Announcing the NJLA 2022-23 Executive Board

Congratulations to the winners of the NJLA Executive Board Special Election, and a warm welcome to the 2022-23 NJLA Executive Board, terms beginning on July 1!

Thank you to all those members who volunteered (or agreed) to be on the slate; we owe a debt of gratitude for your love of and commitment to our Association. And a huge thanks is also extended to outgoing Executive Board members Pham Condello, Will Porter, and NJLA Past President Jen Brenner.

The regular and special Executive Board elections were brought to you by the hard work of the 2021-22 NJLA Nominations & Elections Committee and NJLA Office staff.

Jessica Trujillo – Montclair Public Library

First Vice President / President-Elect
Carina Gonzalez – Piscataway Public Library

Second Vice President
Allen McGinley – Westfield Public Library

Allan Kleiman – Edison Public Library

Heather Dalal – Rider University

NJLA Chapter Councilor to ALA
Laverne Mann – Cherry Hill Public Library

Member-at-Large, Academic Representative
Adriana Mamay – Middlesex College Library, 2025

Members-at-Large (newly elected listed in italics)
Selwa Shamy – Montclair Public Library, 2025
Ally Blumenfeld – Hoboken Public Library, 2025
Lynnette Fucci – Monroe Township Library, 2025
Corey Fleming – Paterson Free Public Library, 2024 (Special Election: 2-year term)
Keisha Miller – South Orange Public Library, 2024
Joy Robinson – Piscataway Public Library, 2024
Danielle Cesena – Livingston Public Library, 2023 (Special Election: 1-year term)
Judith Pissano – Gloucester County Library System, 2023 (Special Election: 1-year term)
John Wallace – Ocean County College Library, 2023

Past President
Kate Jaggers – Highland Park Public Library

Link to this page: