2021 Award Winners

Librarian of the Year

Keisha Miller South Orange Public Library

President's Award

Pham Condello Old Bridge Public Library

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award

Fort Lee Public Library Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Series

Library Champion

Dr. Deborah Cornavaca Deputy Chief of Staff of Outreach, Office of the Governor

E. Marie Hayes, Patricia Hendricks, Clarence Lear & David Mackenzie Cape May County Library

Library Service

Roberto Ferragina Trustee, Long Branch Public Library

Journalism Award

Kelly Flynn Moorestown Sun

NJLA/NJASL Amy Job Partnership Award

Kate Nafz Maurice M. Pine Library

Rising Star Award

Kate Angelo Long Branch Public Library

Hebah Emara Elizabeth Public Library

Ashley Mitchell University of Illinois & Camden County Library

Innovative Program Awards

Camden County Library Safe(r) Space Program

Livingston Public Library Joe O'Brien Pride Month Musical Storytime Series

Westwood Free Public Library Global e-Pals Club

Susan G. Swartzburg Preservation Award

Thomas C. Ankner Newark Public Library

Public Relations Awards

Information Literature

South Orange Public Library One Year Later Infographic

Campaign

East Brunswick Public Library Option Green: Climate Change & Community Campaign

Surprise Us!

South Orange Public Library We Miss You! Staff Video

Union Public Library Shelf Help Video

NJLA CUS/ACRL Awards

Distinguished Service

Christina Connor Ramapo College

Research Award

Catherine Baird Montclair State University
Technical Innovation Award

Colin Bitter The College of New Jersey
Gary Marks William Paterson University
Technical Services Award

Jianrong Wang Stockton University