Honors and Awards

New Jersey Library Association Honors & Awards Subcommittee

Nominations for the 2020 Honors & Awards will be accepted from Friday, November 29, 2019, until Monday, March 16, 2020 Friday, March 27, 2020.

Contributions need to be made between April 2019-March 2020 to be considered. Unless specifically noted, both nominators and nominees should be NJLA members in good standing. Any questions? Email Honors & Awards Chair Cynthia Becker at [email protected]

Check out this video to learn more: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lx3-2sJFUsc&feature=youtu.be

Check the NJLA Award Criteria below for details on each award.

These awards are chosen from a selection of nominations as recognized by the NJLA membership (you!), and will be presented by NJLA at an Awards Reception at the Annual Conference on Thursday, May 28, 2020.

Other awards presented by NJLA are those chosen directly by specific Sections and Committees, including: awards given by the College & University Section, the Garden State Children's and Teen Book Awards, the History & Preservation Section's Susan Swartzburg Award, and the super-secret President's Award.

# Article Title
1 Children's Book Awards
2 Innovative Program Award
3 Intellectual Freedom Award
4 Journalism Award
5 Library Champion
6 Library Service Awards
7 NJLA / NJASL Amy Job Partnership Award
8 NJLA CUS/ACRL-NJ Distinguished Service Award
9 NJLA CUS/ACRL-NJ Research Award
10 NJLA CUS/ACRL-NJ Technical Services Award
11 NJLA CUS/ACRL-NJ Technology Innovation Award
12 NJLA Librarian of the Year
13 President's Award
14 Public Relations and Marketing Awards
15 Rising Star Award: Librarians, Paraprofessionals, and Students
16 Susan Swartzburg Award
17 Teen Book Awards